dave's 365 project

2/365

Posted in Landscapes by Dave on January 2, 2010

Another beautiful day out. I actually got up early and went for a run. Well honestly, there was as much walking involved as running.

When I got home, there was some cool light going on in the backyard so I busted out the 85mm 1.8 lens. Maxed it out at 1.8 to get the blurry background and for fun, I added a 3 stop ND filter. The colors seem to pop better with ND filters on. I figured I should get the landscapes in before I go back to work.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Socal Mark said, on January 2, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    You bit the bullet and now are the proud papa of a blog and a 365 photo commitment. Looking forward to more shots like this one!

  2. Steve said, on January 2, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    Dig it! I’m a fan of bokeh anything – and the use of filters too for that matter. The textures and colors in this shot are really nice!


Leave a Reply

