dave's 365 project

3/365

Posted in People by Dave on January 3, 2010

2010 has been nothing but beautiful weather so far. Today is the last day of my vacation so we decided to hang out at the beach.  I got a lot of really good pictures today. It was hard to choose the pick. I know that won’t be the case in the coming days because it’s back to the grind tomorrow.  This project is going to change a lot for me now that I’m back to work.

technical info in case you care:   I used the max sync speed of 1/250th. To balance the bright daylight, I needed about f8. However, I wanted the background slightly underexposed so used f11 for the shot. The “sunny 16” rule really comes in handy. I had Liz hold the flash on the right to cross the sun coming from the left.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jahangir said, on January 4, 2010 at 10:07 am

    You did a great job on balancing my friend !

  2. Christy said, on January 4, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    Okay Dave I am hooked. I will be a loyal follower. I love bloggers. So you can do it, I know you can!!


Leave a Reply

