dave's 365 project

12/365 night two

Posted in Landscapes by Dave on January 12, 2010

Tonight was night two of the Signature soccer tryouts. It was too dark to get action shots so I decided to blur out the parents in the background. It seemed appropriate for some reason. The kids played really well and I was proud of them.

I’m not happy with this shot, but I am happy I got a shot off today. This is the type of week I was worried about when I signed up for 365.  I have 4 sales meetings spanning from San Diego to LA tomorrow.  No time to do anything. I’ll be lucky to get a snap shot.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Steve said, on January 12, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    Good job on hanging in there and sticking with it! These shots will all come together to tell a story at the end of the year – even the ones you’re not happy with. Sometimes, those are what make it interesting – the comedy and tragedy thing…

  2. Socal M said, on January 12, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    I’d like to see a photo of that sales trend moving up! With or without bokeh.


Leave a Reply

