dave's 365 project

19/365 – I Love LA?

Posted in People, Places by Dave on January 19, 2010

It never rains in California right?  We had 3+ inches of rain today. That may not sound like much but we can’t handle it. We are apparently getting another 4-6  inches tomorrow.

There was flash  flooding, mud slides, hill slides, water spouts, hail, and an actual tornado that landed. Oh, there was also a bank robbery and a bomb threat.

I had a meeting in LA and as I got close to my destination, the police, fire trucks and ambulances kept flying by me. Roads were blocked. I pulled up on this scene. I missed the chase but saw the capture…pretty exciting. This dude had just robbed a bank and said a bomb was in his car that was going to go off.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Steve said, on January 19, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    This is friggin’ awesome! Gotta love LA, right? 🙂

  2. Dave said, on January 19, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    the funny thing is I was talking to Susan minutes before this. She even commented on all the sirens going by. Ironically, I was meeting with a security company in the building right next to this. They told me the whole story here.


Leave a Reply

