dave's 365 project

Day 24 – Holley

Posted in People by Dave on January 24, 2010

I had a shoot today with 5 models….good times. I even got paid to do it. Now I have to pick the best shots and send to them. It’s always difficult for me to pick the best shots and I always seem to like the pictures that others don’t like. I thought her hair and eye looked cool here.

Tech info: I set my softbox up high and aimed it down towards Holley. I basically stood under the light.You can see the light in her eye.

She was very close to the light, no more than 2-3 feet. That’s what creates the really soft light on her. The background is just white paper with a light hitting it.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Steve said, on January 24, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    Beautiful shot, beautiful girl! Boy, the setup for your 24th pic was verrrrry different from mine. Looks like you may not have been too bummed about missing the playoffs… 🙂

  2. Solveig said, on January 25, 2010 at 5:19 am

    Amazing shot! Very beautiful! (My eye was drawn to the little black spot over her shoulder but I´m sure you´ve noticed that)


Leave a Reply

