dave's 365 project

Day 31 – Soggy soccer

Posted in concepts, Things by Dave on January 31, 2010

I can’t believe it’s already been one month on the project 365. It’s been fun for sure.

My brother and I are coaching our kids this season in soccer. Today was supposed to be our first game.  Although the rains have stopped, the fields remained too wet to play on. The officials are worried they’ll get ruined and they’re probably right. Oh well, next week I hope. I tried to capture that feeling today with this picture.

Tech info:

I put a black poster board behind the aquarium and a flash to the left and right. Both flashes were pointing at the ball. I just dropped the ball in the water and fired the camera.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tiffany said, on January 31, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    This is an amazing photo. I love the lighting.

  2. Steve said, on January 31, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    Nicely done! Great idea and tack sharp!


Leave a Reply

