dave's 365 project

Day 36 – Which way to go?

Posted in Things by Dave on February 5, 2010

Today was the closest I’ve come to missing my 365 shot. I had a fairly elaborate shot planned for tonight so didn’t even bring the camera to work today. For future reference, that’s a bad idea.

I forgot we had dinner party plans with friends tonight at 6:30pm. Driving home from work, I got the call from my wife asking what time I’d be home. When I casually said 6:30 or so, I quickly realized I was in trouble. She reminded of our dinner plans. Uh-oh. Got home, changed clothes, and left for the party….sans camera. Anyway, we had a great time.

Got home at 11:15pm, threw my shoes in the air, shot a few frames and called it a night.

tech info: totally stole this idea from Zach Arias….my favorite photographer right now. Laying on the floor, I set the flash next to me pointing at the ceiling.  I threw my shoes over my head and fired away. It took about 18 attempts to get both shoes in the frame and in focus.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Steve said, on February 6, 2010 at 12:24 am

    This rocks! Love the shadows.

  2. goldensindy said, on February 6, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    and going in opposite directions! is that your life? LOL


Leave a Reply

