dave's 365 project

Day 53 – New Work Shoes

Posted in Uncategorized by Dave on February 22, 2010

I got some new dress shoes…not sure if I’m a brown shoe kinda guy. I don’t think I am. I wore them for the first time today and should have cleaned them before I photographed them.

40D | 1/250s | f11 | ISO 100 | 100mm

how it was shot – I just put the shoes on a black poster board. There is a flash up high and to the right of the shoes pointing down. I couldn’t kill the hot spot on the shoes by moving the flash around but I didn’t try very hard either. If I was more motivated, I would have added an umbrella to soften the light. But I wasn’t.

Leave a Reply

