dave's 365 project

Day 67 – Catalina Sunset

Posted in Landscapes by Dave on March 8, 2010

Driving home tonight along the coast near Camp Pendleton. It was cloudy and gray and then the sky opened up for a bit. I saw these rays coming through the clouds and had to find a place to pull over. I never got to a vantage point I wanted though.

The ocean looked amazing with the light hitting it but I couldn’t capture it from where I was. On the horizon, you can see Catalina Island. Minutes later, the whole scene went gray again.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Steve said, on March 8, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    Crazy good sunset!

  2. bobolink221 said, on March 9, 2010 at 8:27 am

    I love those moments. And I love it even more when I actually have a camera on me and can capture them.

  3. DNB said, on March 9, 2010 at 7:46 pm

    WOW. Very impressive.


Leave a Reply

