dave's 365 project

Day 71 – Strawberry Fields

Posted in Landscapes, People by Dave on March 12, 2010

Driving along today I noticed these workers picking strawberry’s. This is back-breaking work and serves as a reminder of just how fortunate I am.

I felt sort of creepy as I pulled up to the field and parked the car.  Before I thought too much, I ran across the street and busted out the camera to shoot this scene.  If I felt more comfortable, I could have taken some really interesting shots.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. goldensindy said, on March 13, 2010 at 6:01 am

    I get that way too. That uncomfortable-shooting thing. I was in the Catholic church yesterday and the shutter was so noisy! My shots weren’t so great, but then people came in to pray and I just…couldn’t…anymore.

    It’s nice to know strawberry season has started in Cali!

  2. Steve said, on March 13, 2010 at 6:16 am

    Love the picture, and especially what you had to say about it. It’s good to acknowledge; sometimes we take for granted how this stuff just magically appears on the store shelves.

  3. bobolink221 said, on March 15, 2010 at 11:35 am

    Great shot. And I agree with you, that work is impossibly hard. These are the people many Americans claim steal their jobs. The people who complain the most 1- would never do this work 2- could probably get this job too, if they were actually willing to do it.


Leave a Reply

