dave's 365 project

Day 86 – Studying Lions

Posted in People by Dave on March 27, 2010

Saturday morning after breakfast, she asked to borrow my computer to study Lions.  I never shoot natural light portraits and she gave me a nice opportunity to do it.

For Project 365, I have been purposely shooting differently than I normally do. Shooting natural light portraits is a good example.  I certainly like the simplicity of it but also miss the ability to control the lighting.

40D | 1/50s | f1.8 | ISO 100

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Steve said, on March 27, 2010 at 5:49 pm

    This is awesome – one of my favorites of your 365 so far. The lighting is perfect. There is a soul to these kind of photos that no strobe can repeat. Absolutely love it!

  2. goldensindy said, on March 28, 2010 at 4:10 am

    i’m with Steve, this one has it going on. (and i betcha yr dad is gonna like it too.)


Leave a Reply

