dave's 365 project

Day 108 – Fill ‘er up

Posted in Things by Dave on April 19, 2010

I tried to carefully pour the beer back in the bottle without spilling. Not really. This was shot with the bottle upside down pouring out the beer.

40D | 1/125s | f8 | ISO 100 | 73mm

how it was shot – white poster board behind the bottle. A flash is fired at the poster board and bouncing back at the bottle creating back light. I popped the top off the bottle, put my thumb over the opening and held it upside down.

The camera was on a tripod and pre-focused on the bottle. I took my thumb off the bottle opening and fired away until the beer was emptied into a bucket below. On the computer, I just flipped the image upside down. I didn’t like any of the shots I got but it was messy and I wasn’t going to waste another beer for a better shot. So, here it is, Day 108.

Leave a Reply

