dave's 365 project

Day 130 – clean the gargage!

Posted in Things by Dave on May 10, 2010

So I’ve been told on more than one occasion to clean the garage. I have had my favorite light, softbox, and lightstand set up in the garage ready to shoot at any moment as a result of this 365 project. It’s been great for the “oh no, what am I going to shoot tonight” dilemmas.

Until today. I left the set up out a little further than normal yesterday. This morning, Liz was backing out to take the kids to school and ran over the leg of my lightstand. Luckily, everything is fine except the lightstand. Oh well, it had to happen sooner or later.
Any suggestions for a good lightstand for an Alien Bee with a softbox?

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Steve said, on May 11, 2010 at 7:18 am

    Oh man, that really sucks! I hope the other stuff that was on the stand is ok.


Leave a Reply

