dave's 365 project

Day 173 – Oreo’s

Posted in Things by Dave on June 22, 2010

Whenever you see a close up food shot like this, you know I didn’t have much time to shoot. I keep a table in the garage with my light set up all the time now. It works great for the “oh no, I have no time or ideas today”.  Today, instead of raspberries, it was the Oreo’s that caught my eye. Same set up.

how it was shot: my go-to set up

250s | f8 | ISO 100 | 88mm

There is a Canon flash through a softbox camera left. There is a white poster board camera right to fill in the shadows. It’s a super simple set up that almost always produces good results. Food seems to look better with back light.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

