dave's 365 project

Day 192 – got abs?

Posted in People by Dave on July 11, 2010

Celeste is in pretty good shape these days and wanted some pictures. I wanted to experiment with my lights so it worked out well. We got a ton of great shots today.

1/250s | f2.8 | ISO 100 | 170mm | 3 stop ND filter

How it was shot:

I had my Alien Bee 1600 into a PLM at about 45 degrees to the camera right. Crossing that light to the camera left, and slightly behind her,  is a Canon 580 ex flash through an umbrella.

I wanted a shallow depth of field on this shot but we were outside and it was bright out. To combat that, I added a 3 stop neutral density filter to knock down the light.

Tagged with: , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. cindy said, on July 12, 2010 at 4:01 am

    Gorgeous. Her face, seems to me, to be lit perfectly.


Leave a Reply

