dave's 365 project

Day 206: Natural Light

Posted in children, People by Dave on July 25, 2010

We went for a family hike today and I already had taken my POD. Later in the day, the girls were playing with scarfs and told me they wanted to recreate the National Geographic Afghan Girl shot. How could I say no? It’s very rare they are willing models.

I used my 100mm macro lens and natural window light for this shot. It was a little challenging because I was hand-holding at 1/10th of a second to get enough light.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Steve said, on July 25, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    I’d say you nailed it! Katie especially has those eyes, very similar. Love it!

  2. cindy said, on July 26, 2010 at 4:04 am

    wow. amazing.

  3. DaddyNoBucks said, on July 26, 2010 at 6:44 pm

    Frame this one and hang it in a special place! Spectacular!


Leave a Reply

