dave's 365 project

Day 213: Peace

Posted in concepts, Landscapes by Dave on August 4, 2010

Can’t we all just get along?

I’m a huge fan of off-camera lighting. I really like controlling the light in a scene manually. Move it here…..nope, over here, a little more power, whoops too much…..ahhhh got it.

Lighting is part of the process of creating the scene and/or mood that I really enjoy. But it takes time.  And some days on this 365, I either don’t have the time or the desire to do all that.

I just got an 12 foot ETTL cord to shoot this type of shot automatically. There is no fussing with anything while using the ettl cord. When attached to the flash, it’s literally point and shoot. Quick, easy, and simple.  I can’t believe I waited this long to get one. It’s going to come in very handy for those days when I just don’t feel like messing with anything.

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. DaddyNoBucks said, on August 7, 2010 at 7:00 am

    Nice capture of the airborne bracelet. I’ve tried the ettl cable and they seem to get in the way. I have the self coiling type and I found I need to clamp both ends so as to keep the stands or strobes from moving as you increase the distance from camera to strobe.


Leave a Reply

