dave's 365 project

Day 215: iPhone 4

Posted in Uncategorized by Dave on August 5, 2010

So I finally broke down and got an iPhone. I am seriously in love.

I shot this using my new 12′ ettl cord. Between the iPhone and this ettl cord, my life just got a lot easier. Everything is so automatic.

I have one flash in a Wescott 28″ softbox to the camera right.  There is another bare flash to the camera left and pointed at a white poster board. Everything was in automatic mode and I am impressed with how accurately the ettl lights everything. However, it was underexposed in automatic mode with every shot. ETTL mode wanted to turn the white box a light grey. To fix that, I bumped the exposure up in Photoshop.

Tagged with: , , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Steve said, on August 5, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    Looks great! A perfect product ad.

  2. Mel said, on August 5, 2010 at 8:56 pm

    that does not look like a photograph…maybe you’re in the wrong line of work? Ha ha…

  3. cindy said, on August 6, 2010 at 3:55 am

    12′? Girls can play double-dutch jump rope with that thing. 🙂


Leave a Reply

