dave's 365 project

Day 267 – finding light

Posted in concepts, Things by Dave on September 26, 2010

I was out of town this week with no time to shoot. On top of that, I had no “real” camera to shoot with. I challenged myself to shoot with only an iPhone for 3 days during this project.

The word “photography” comes from two Greek words, photo- meaning light and graphy – meaning draw. Using that reference to draw upon, I knew that if I found decent light, I might get a decent shot. In the hotel, I saw this light formation. It was a quick shot but I like it. It was fun to throw a side challenge out during this 365.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. cindy said, on September 26, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    Interesting! In a recent issue of a photography magazine (that has those monthly contests), the winning picture was one taken with an Iphone! Competing with a whole slew of big fancy cameras! I was duly impressed and it also put a little perspective on equipment for me and grabbing shots on auto…

  2. Steve said, on September 26, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    This is great Dave! I love the composition and the rather abstract nature of this photo. And you are right, the lighting is very interesting. Well done!


Leave a Reply

