dave's 365 project

Day 293 – Hollywood

Posted in concepts, Places by Dave on October 20, 2010

Inspired by Chase Jarvis.  http://www.chasejarvis.com
He’s a fantastic commercial photographer who created a complete portfolio with just an iPhone. I decided to test myself today since I pretty much punted on 3rd down yesterday.

It has been raining a lot recently and I had a big sales meeting about 20 miles north of LA this morning. That meant I had to get up at 0-gawd-thirty to “beat” traffic. It turns out there is no beating traffic these days.

The Hollywood sign in the rain caught my attention. It made me think about how many dreams have come true in this thirty mile zone. Heading back home, I wondered how many more have been crushed in this same zone.

It was a long day but very productive and my meeting couldn’t have gone better.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. golden said, on October 21, 2010 at 7:16 am

    go iphone! Like the red and lighting drops…


Leave a Reply

