dave's 365 project

Day 349: the begining

Posted in Uncategorized by Dave on December 15, 2010

This is a Pentax ME film camera. Circa 1976. Back in the day it was considered “automatic” because you could select the aperture on the lens and it would choose the shutter speed. Manual focus. Manual film winder.
In college I took a photography course and “borrowed” this camera from my Dad. Apparently I never gave it back. My instructor wouldn’t let me use it because it was too automatic. I haven’t used it since.

I dug it out tonight and while playing with it realized there is still a half loaded roll of film in here from my college days in the 80’s. Who knows what’s on here. Maybe I’ll get the roll developed. Maybe I’ll just leave well enough alone and keep the 80’s safely tucked away in an undeveloped roll of film.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. golden cindy said, on December 16, 2010 at 11:47 am

    Doesn’t film go dead? You should develop it! Come on dude!


Leave a Reply

